Recent Searches
Clear

Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

star-4.5602 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Vancouver, Canada
Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon5 to 6 hours  (approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Spend half a day touring Vancouver’s natural and urban highlights on this sightseeing bus tour. Your savvy guide escorts you to key attractions such as Canada Place, Robson Street and across the Lions Gate Bridge. Listen to interesting commentary as you wind through vibrant neighborhoods and tree-lined paths in Stanley Park. Then head to Capilano Suspension Bridge for an exhilarating walk along the cliff-hanging footpaths.
  • Visit Vancouver highlights including Stanley Park and Canada Place
  • Visit the famous Capilano Suspension Bridge and enjoy a thrilling cliffwalk adventure
  • Your guide offers informative and entertaining commentary
  • Hotel pickup and drop-off included

Why Travelers Choose This Tour

For those short on time, this tour combines top city neighborhoods with the North Shore.
Saved to wishlist!
Local driver/guide
Transport by comfortable coach
Hotel pickup and drop-off at most hotels in Vancouver, North Vancouver, Richmond, and Burnaby
Gratuities
Food and drinks
This operator has two meet-up options available. You can either meet at the departure point below or select a location for pick-up.
Canada Place , Canada Place, 999 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 3E1, Canada

Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing Welcome Kiosk. Please arrive 30 minutes before posted tour departure time.

Hmm...we can’t seem to find this place. Please check the spelling, or choose another location.

12:00 PM
This activity will end right where it started.Pick up from hotels start at 45 minutes prior to tour departure time. If you are meeting at our 999 Canada Place location, meet us at 30 minutes prior to tour departure time. Luggage transfer to hotel is not available. We do not drop off at Vancouver International Airport. Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will pick up from select downtown Vancouver hotels. Please provide the hotel information at the time of booking. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
Make the most of your time in Vancouver. Begin your sightseeing excursion with pickup from your central Vancouver hotel in the late afternoon. Climb aboard the coach, and sit back for a guided trip through this historic seaport city.

From your comfortable vantage point, see the flying white sails of Canada Place and tour the 1,000-acre (405-hectare) Stanley Park, an urban oasis of 500,000 cedar, fir and hemlock trees. Take in amazing views of the North Shore Mountains and Burrard Inlet, and admire historic First Nation totem poles in Brockton Point. Shopping-enthusiasts enjoy cruising down trendy Robson Street, where bustling eateries mingle with upscale retailers and independent boutiques.

Next, cross Lions Gate Bridge and head into the sprawling old-growth forest. Hear about flourishing local plants and wildlife, and catch some awe-inspiring canyon views. For the stout-hearted visitor, head to the Cliffwalk, a suspended, glass-bottomed walkway jutting out from granite cliffs over the Capilano River. You have some free time here to grab refreshments (own expense) and perhaps take the Treetops Adventure, a thrilling series of walkways sustainably attached to centuries-old Douglas firs.

Your excursion ends with drop-off at your departure point in the evening.
Itinerary
Pass By:  
Vancouver Downtown
Departure from Downtown Vancouver!
Pass By:  
Canada Place
Snap a postcard-worthy pic of the five white sails of Canada Place flared toward the sky, while learning about the convention center’s construction for Expo ’86.
Pass By:  
Robson Street
Catch glimpses of Vancouver’s rich diversity as you cruise down Robson Street, chock-full of shops from high-end retailers to indie boutiques, fine dining to hole-in-the-wall eateries, sports bars to cafes.
Pass By:  
Stanley Park
Now you are on your way to Stanley Park and its 1,000 acres (400 hectares) of natural oasis.
Pass By:  
Lions Gate Bridge
Cross the historic Lions Gate Bridge. It is a suspension bridge that crosses the first narrows of Burrard Inlet and connects the cities of Vancouver and North Vancouver.
Stop At:  
Capilano Suspension Bridge Park
The trek along the Capilano Suspension Bridge will afford you an unforgettable perspective. Enjoy activities such as the Cliffwalk and Treektrek and of course the main attraction of the bridge itself!
Duration: 1 hour 30 minutes
Admission Ticket Included
Stop At:  
Granville Island
Located in False Creek, Granville Island where the locals go to shop and relax.
Duration: 1 hour 15 minutes
Admission Ticket Free
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund.
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • For 2021 - Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing will ONLY pick up from 999 Canada Place Way (Welcome Kiosk) and the Sandman Hotel on Georgia. Guests must contact Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing by 5 pm the night prior to departure to confirm pick up location and time.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 30 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Gray Line Westcoast Sightseeing
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the pick up location?
A:We offer pick ups from most hotels. Let us know where you are staying in the 'Special Requirements' box in the Traveler Details section during checkout. Or you can let us know after booking by visiting 'Manage my Booking' and emailing us there.
Jul 2019
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "I recommend you do this tour at the beginning of your trip so you can see all the places you may want to visit while you are in Canada." See review
  • "Highly recommend but not enough time at the three stops (Stanley Park, Granville Island and Capilano bridge) but at 5 hrs and 40 minutes you have to limit some stuff." See review
  • "It's best to keep your comments to yourself on politics." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
602 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 602 reviews
star-4
The guide was really...
Valentina_U
, May 2022
The guide was really good, and although you don’t get off the buss many times, he gives you tips and recommendations on restaurants and shops you could go by your own. There are 2 stops: Capilano Bridge park is beautiful, and the market in Granville is really interesting too. The rest of the tour is in the bus, and I think it’s useful to know the city as a whole and then decide which places you wanna explore more deeply by yourself
star-1
Disappointed
keith_n
, May 2022
Our tour of Vancouver city yesterday was great...Today's tour of Victoria and Butchart gardens was canceled . We received notification just an hour before pickup leaving us no time to book with another booking company. Pacific Coach Travel Services was a joke..... you should find another company to represent your company. All they would tell us is a driver wasn't available....so much for our one time trip to Vancouver... Doug Neely
star-4
I didn’t expect to enjoy...
Marilyn_B
, May 2022
I didn’t expect to enjoy the Capilano part of the tour, but that ended up being my favorite part. I wanted the driver/guide to tell us more about the history of Vancouver, but he seemed to enjoy pointing out retail therapy locations, as I’m not a shopper, I found this to be a waste of an opportunity.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Marilyn_B, Thank you for your feedback we appreciate it and will forward it to our operations team! We are glad that you did enjoy your tour to Capilano at the end of the day! Thank you
star-4
Good tour guide = good tour
Anna_L
, May 2022
Thank you to our tour guide, Kevin, for a very good introduction of the city of Vancouver. He is very knowledgeable, entertaining, and helpful.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Anna_L, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We are delighted that you had a great time on your tour with amazing weather! Thank you
star-1
Waste of time
Patricia_H
, May 2022
Neither bathroom nor air on bus worked. Guide was boring. Signed up for a small group tour; a massive bus arrived late.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We're very sorry and disappointed that you did not have the experience that you were expecting from our tour. We will forward your feedback to our operations team and have them find a solution. If you have any more comments or concerns please reach out at info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-1
The suspension bridge...
Michael_S
, May 2022
The suspension bridge park was awesome but we left so late that we've only had one hour to explore there and it was very disappointing. The bus was extremely hot and Smelled like diesel fuel because there was no ventilation. The driver was great but the equipment and timing of all events was poor.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We're very sorry and disappointed that you did not get the experience that you were expecting on our tour. We will forward your review to our operations team so that they can find a solution. If you have any more comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
Mind boggling and beautiful.
Phyllis_D
, May 2022
Capilano bridge and surrounding area was very interesting and very beautiful. Everyone in the area was very friendly and helpful.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Phyllis_D, We're delighted that you had an amazing time on your tour! We hope to see you again in the future if you ever find yourself in Vancouver! Thank you
star-3
Informative
Alvin_W
, May 2022
Tour was informative. Our guide kept saying, “In the past our tours went here but the city no longer allows us to go here anymore.” His unhappiness with local politicians was obvious.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Alvin_W, We are sorry for your experience regarding our driver. We forward all feedback to our operations team for potential solutions. Thank you
star-5
Nice experience
Dean_C
, May 2022
Great commentary from the bus driver Lesley, very knowledgeable and entertaining. Program kept to the schedule.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Dean_C, We're glad that you had a great time with our guide Leslie! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
star-5
Vancouver And Capilano
Steve_F
, May 2022
My first full day in Vancouver from Australia. This was a good way of getting to find my bearings. The driver/guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The Capilano Suspension Bridge was a great experience. I got some great pictures and videos for my collection and memories.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Steve_F, Thank you for your reviews! We're glad that you had an amazing time on both our Hop-On, Hop-Off and Van City + Capilano Suspension Bridge Tours! Hopefully next time you're in Vancouver we will see you on our tours again! Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour to cover the must see places in Vancouver
anu_g
, May 2022
It’s a great trip to see the main attractions of the city in a day. Our tour guide was very very knowledgeable and friendly. Overall a great experience.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear anu_g, Thank you for your review we really appreciate it! We are delighted that you had an amazing time on our Vancouver + Capilano Suspension Bridge Tour! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future. Thank you
star-5
Nice day
Mark_N
, May 2022
Only in Vancouver for 1 day. This is a very nice overview of the city. Driver, (Andy), was very knowledgeable. We have been on a couple dozen tours like this and he did a good job.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Mark_N, We appreciate your review, we're delighted that you had a great time with our tour guide Andy! We hope to see you on our tours again in the future! Thank you
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
An orientation day
David_H
, May 2022
A friendly team of knowledgeable guides gave me a heads up on what I needed a close up of in the following days. Thanks
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear David_H, We're glad that you enjoyed your time on our tour! We hope to see you again in the future if you ever find yourself in Vancouver. Thank you
star-4
Well guided tour
Andre_P
, May 2022
Well informed and witty driver/guide was excellent, despite the poor weather that hid the surrounding mountains from us.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Andre_P, Thank you for your review, we appreciate it! We're glad that you enjoyed our tour and we hope to see you on our tours in the future, hopefully when the weather is better! Thank you
star-5
Fun tour that gives a good glimpse of Vancouver history
Dorien_G
, May 2022
The tour guide was very knowledgeable and made the tour interesting. The Capilano park was quite fun but not for those with height phobias
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Dorien_G, Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it! We're delighted that you enjoyed your time on our tour and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future if you ever find yourself in Vancouver! Thank you
star-1
Not What We Expected
Angela_S
, May 2022
This review is not a reflection of the driver/guide - Alex, he did his best but the city was shutdown due to the Marathon so we didn't get what was advertised fully, no access to Stanley Park (the reason why we booked!) Capilano Suspension Bridge is impressive but you can get there with public transport and just pay your entrance fee and explore at your leisure rather than being tied to the time allocated to a guided tour, we had already checked out Granville Island so just used this time to grab a bite there. Honestly not worth it! Had we been advised in advance that Stanley Park was no longer part of the tour we would have cancelled! Did a walk to the park ourselves #Disappointed
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Dear Angela_S, We're very sorry that we did not deliver the experience you expected. We've forwarded this information to our respective teams to ensure that this situation would not happen again! If you have any further comments or concerns please email info@glwcs.com. Thank you
star-5
Kevin did an excellent...
Emmanuiel_T
, Apr 2022
Kevin did an excellent job on our tour!!! He kept it very interesting and told some great jokes! The was fantastic!
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Hello, We are delighted that you had an amazing time on our tour with Kevin, he is an awesome guide! We appreciate your review and we hope to see you on our tours again in the future if you find yourself in Vancouver! Thank you
star-2
Could be way better. Not worth the money
Lilianne_B
, Apr 2022
The trip was not exactly as described on the website. We were suppose to stop at Stanley park for about 20 minutes but instead the driver decided to just pass by it. I believe the tour was suppose to being us in Granville and the steam clock in Gastown but in the end we didn’t go there. The driver overall was ok. He didn’t talk much and we couldn’t hear him loud and clear.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great tour guide. ...
Manmohit_N
, Apr 2022
Great tour guide. Amazing group. Good tour. Well structured, organized and planned for a quick one day tour of the city.
icon Response from Host , Apr 2022
We are thrilled that you had an amazing time on our tours! If you find yourself in Vancouver in the future we hope to see you again!
star-5
Excellent tour
IlankaBalasuriya
, Oct 2021
The tour was everything we expected it to be. The tour guid was excellent and the bridge experience was awesome. Only thing is we realized that there was a free shuttle to the bridge from Canada place which would have been the same out come.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are very happy you had a great time on your tour. We are proud to have such amazing guides on our team. Yes there is a free shuttle to the bridge but you would have missed out on a great tour of the city!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge
Vancouver City Tour Including Capilano Suspension Bridge

star-4.5602

5 to 6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$111.55

star-582

5 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$171.73

star-4.5709

N/A

Free Cancellation

From
$50.52

star-543

6 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$120.49

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$103.52

star-523

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$304.19

star-4.571

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$241.30

Explore Similar Things to Do