Recent Searches

Rockies Summer Explorer from Vancouver (4-Days)

star-4.554 Reviews
Vancouver, Canada
Rockies Summer Explorer from Vancouver (4-Days)
Likely to Sell OutLikely to Sell Out

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults
You will not receive a refund if you cancel. Learn more
Loading available options...

Safety measures
icon4 days  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


This Rocky Mountains 4-day summer tour makes it easy to plan an adventure for group members with different traveling styles. Along with sightseeing and wine tasting, you can also opt to include other activities such as a hike, an ice field tour, a visit to the hot springs and more. Plus, you can book the type of room perfect for your small group, depending on everyone's preferences.
  • Combine a ton of activities on this Rocky Mountains 4-day summer adventure tour
  • Take sightseeing tours and stop for a wine tasting at a local vineyard
  • Take hikes, sit by a campfire, walk on an ice field, sightsee and more
  • Three nights of accommodations and some meals included
Saved to wishlist!
3 nights 2* hotel/motel accommodation
Campfire with marshmallow roast
Enroute entertainment, games and prizes
Discounts on optional activities
All taxes
Coach transportation
Friendly, experienced tour guide
Breakfast (3)
Additional Meal
Optional Activities
Travel Insurance
Flyover Canada Ticket Centre , 1010 Canada Pl, Vancouver, BC V6C 0B9, Canada
7:15 AM
This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not available for child age 6 and under.
  • Anyone 16 or younger must have a parent or guardian travel on the trip with them.
  • Guests 17-18 years of age may travel on the trip without a parent or guardian but MUST have one present on the departure day to sign the waiver forms held by the tour guide.
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 54 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Discover Canada Tours
This experience is non-refundable and cannot be changed for any reason. If you cancel or ask for an amendment, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Rockies Summer Explorer from Vancouver (4-Days)?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Rockies Summer Explorer from Vancouver (4-Days).
What is the policy on sanitization during Rockies Summer Explorer from Vancouver (4-Days)?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Rockies Summer Explorer from Vancouver (4-Days).

Traveler Photos

Traveler Tips

  • "All in all I had a wonderful time, I felt the tour was good value for money and I would definitely recommend this tour to others." See review


54 Reviews
3 stars
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-2 of 54 reviews
The most hopeless, filthy tour of Candian Rockies
, Sep 2021
Hello, We had taken this tour, I am totally dissatisfied with the stays of all the three days. I NEED A REFUND OF THE TOTAL TOUR PRICE PAID. YOU SPOILED MY VACATION All the three hotels are '0' star, road side motels. Room at Valemount:- No Microwave in the room, Totaly filthy room with cigarate smell, very poor lobby, filthy carpet in the room. Room at YWCA Banff No microwave in the room, no coffe maker, very small room, no drinking water, very poor out look of the hotel, when asked for drinking water at the reception, they obliged by giving so, and also saying that this is a community place and you can t expect services like hotel. Room at Golden, Travellodge World's All mosquito conference was held here, and you could find mosquitos everywhere. Most filthy room full of drug and weed smoke smell, filthy carpet, very poor lobby, looks like a truck stop. You screwed our vacation, the breakfast was substandard. Pls refund the full amount. Krishangopal Mehta
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
Dear Mr. Mehta, We are very sorry to hear that your experience did not meet your expectations on your recent Rockies Explorer Tour with West Trek Tours. Our company offers a wide range of guided sightseeing tours to meet and appeal to all customers and budgets. We have budget tours, moderate tours, and premium tours. The tour you had signed up on was our Rocky Mountain Explorer Tour. This is perfect for those who want to see all the highlights of the Canadian Rockies, with basic accommodations, and more free time for hiking, all while keeping the cost amount low. In fact, we have also received a 5-star review for this exact same tour you were on. On that note, we understand this would have been from someone looking for that budget/adventure type experience. As you booked through an Online Travel Agency, it would appear there has been some miscommunication when purchasing this tour. We are making it a priority to read and review this online tour agency product description, and we will ensure that the description reads accurately. Here at West Trek Tours, we always put our customers first. We encourage you to reach out to us directly and ask for the Sales Manager, and we would be happy to work together to try and find a more suited tour for you and your family, at a discounted rate.
Rocky Mountains Summer Adventure Tour
, Jan 2020
I really enjoyed this experience! The tour guide and bus driver were both so welcoming and friendly, I felt really comfortable as a solo female traveler. There was a nice mix of nationalities and groups, couples and singles on the tour. The sight seeing was amazing, the only downside is not always having enough time at each place, which I think is a factor with most organised tours and you cant please everyone on a large tour. It was organised and managed well by the tour guide however. All in all I had a wonderful time, I felt the tour was good value for money and I would definitely recommend this tour to others.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2020
Thank you very much for sharing your experience!

Compare Similar Experiences

Rockies Summer Explorer from Vancouver (4-Days)
Likely to Sell Out
Rockies Summer Explorer from Vancouver (4-Days)


4 days

Free Cancellation



5 days

Free Cancellation



2 days

Free Cancellation



4 days

Free Cancellation



6 hours

Free Cancellation



3 days

Free Cancellation



4 days

Free Cancellation


Explore Similar Things to Do