Recent Searches
Clear

Jerome Ghost Walk

star-4.552 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Jerome, United States
Jerome Ghost Walk

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors7 Seniors8 Seniors9 Seniors10 Seniors11 Seniors12 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths7 Youths8 Youths9 Youths10 Youths11 Youths12 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
EMF Readers & Spirit Boxes

Departure Point

403 Clark St, Jerome, AZ 86331, USA

We are located in unit B-7 of the historic UVX building. The UVX is on Clark St between Haunted Hamburger and the Fire Station above the park.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Jerome Ghost Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Jerome Ghost Walk?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Jerome Ghost Walk.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Jerome Ghost Walk?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Jerome Ghost Walk.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Jerome Ghost Walk?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Jerome Ghost Walk.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Jerome Ghost Walk?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Jerome Ghost Walk.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
52 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 52 reviews
star-3
History walk, not ghost walk
Kelli_G
, Nov 2021
Good stories and learned history of Jerome. However, did not really have any good encounters. No one in the entire group had anything exciting happen.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
We are glad to hear you enjoyed the history and stories. I'm sorry you didn't encounter any activity. I wish everyone could have the same great experience with the paranormal. As we explain during the tutorial, we can't guarantee activity. The majority of our tours we do pick up on activity. Once in awhile we have amazing, over the top experiences and sometimes we get absolutely nothing. It does happen! We can't make the spirits communicate. It takes a lot of energy for them to communicate. We run tours everyday, multiple times a day and so sometimes they don't want to be bothered and tell us to " leave " " get out " " run and don't come back " or have even called us names and used profanity to encourage us to leave. Of course, in this case they just went silent on you. We get decent activity 7 out of 10 tours. Other reviews confirm that many others had great experiences with activity. To say " history walk, not a ghost walk " is inaccurate. I get it you are bummed because you didn't get to experience some paranormal activity but these tours general produce activity and just as they swing to the slow side of things, they also swing to the high side of things for example a tour last night yielded a spirit manifesting in front of the entire tour group. There is a reason some reviews comment that "it was the best ghost tour they have ever experienced." You can't expect a guarantee every single tour when it comes to this. Especially in one hour. If you wish I will give you a free personal tour and give you another chance to make contact if you so desire, if you return to Jerome at some point in the future. Remember what Ghost Adventures does over night, we are doing in 1-2 hours and still produce activity more often than not. Spirits also pick and choose who they communicate with. One tour might be less active and the very next tour could be full of activity. I was exposed to this at the age of 3. If there is one thing I can tell you is that you have to be open minded and patient.
star-5
Fun Experience!
Michele_F
, Nov 2021
The Ghost Walk was wonderful! Our guide shared so much history of the town as well as providing a fun paranormal experience! Highly recommend doing one of the late tours when it is dark out!
star-4
Great tour….great town
Steve_M
, Nov 2021
Loved our tour guide…very knowledgeable. The old high school was a great site to explore—just wish we could have explored some other parts of the building. One suggestion though—you should remove the picture of the Grand Hotel from the Viator ad. Even though the description does not mention it, I think it’s a bit deceptive to show a picture of what is undoubtedly Jerome’s most haunted location—when you’re not going there.
star-5
Strange Jerome
Wendy_L
, Nov 2021
Fun & informative. What a history of that town! You can easily see why it’s haunted. Using all the technology was a treat too.
star-4
Fun thing to do in Jerome
Debbie_S
, Nov 2021
Learning about Jerome’s history was interesting and you should not expect much regarding ghost experiences. So go into this tour only expecting to learn about the town.
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Hello Debbie I'm glad to hear you found the tour to be fun and interesting! As we say we can't guarantee paranormal activity on every tour. We do pick up activity more often than not and many guests have had conversations with EVP's, snapped photos or even seen them manifest in person. I wish everyone could have the same exciting experience but this type of field can vary widely day to day, hour to hour. You never know when or where they will make contact but we do our best to give the history and background on these locations while equipping every guest with some ghost hunting gear which most companies still do not do and also offering high tech equipment to rent out as an upgrade. We give it our best to use our equipment and knowledge to get the spirits to talk. 7 out of 10 tours get activity.
star-1
Very bad experience, I...
Wind_T
, Nov 2021
Very bad experience, I feel it's a waste of time and money. We're regretted to participate the tour. We want the money back after the tour
icon Response from Host , Nov 2021
Wind I'm sorry you feel that way! We were very polite and accommodating to you. You wanted to switch tour groups right as the tours were departing. Both tours were completely booked out so we couldn't move you at the last minute to a different group. We have reservations for a reason, to reserve space. We can't always move someone last second. For this reason you decide to not participate and give us one star which is unreasonable and unfair.
star-5
Absolutely Amazing
Gabriella_H
, Oct 2021
I loved learning the history and the details on how Jerome became the wickedest city. They gave us equipment to communicate with the ghosts!!! We spoke with a George, Rick and a Paul! They even said some of our names through the spirit box and that was creepy but fun. The old high school was so scary we had lots of spirits talking and emf readers going off almost the whole time. I'm coming back with my mom for her birthday! Our guide was really enthusiastic, knowledgeable and made the tour awesome.
star-3
Jerome tour...fun, but more needed
Roslyn_R
, Oct 2021
Guide was very good....she knew Jerome's history and told interesting stories. The places we visited were creepy, but dirty & bug ridden...not particularly appealing. Would have appreciated more of a true walking tour with various stops & explanations.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are glad you enjoyed the history and interesting stories of the town! We take guests to our exclusive locations that you can't visit otherwise. Some buildings are 130 years old and have been abandoned with poor insulation. While we do what we can to clean them, there is only so much you can do when there is a 1 inch crack at the seems. Some of our guests feel it adds to the creepy factor. I'm not sure what you mean by "true walking tour with various stops and explanations." The Ghost Walk is exactly that. A walking tour with various stops and explanations at each location giving the history and ghost stories. I read every review and take into account what people have to say so I appreciate your feedback!
star-3
Money Maker
D_B
, Oct 2021
To many people per walk can’t have 14 people trying to ask ? Of the spirits! We were disappointed for sure! The history was kind of cool but as a local I kind of knew most of it ! We’re going to try Ghost Town Tours
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We do offer private tours as well. All tour companies in town allow up to 14 people per group or more than that. It is standard across the board. We are glad you enjoyed the history even though you knew most of it. Your group must have enjoyed our exclusive location the Haskins House. Someone on your group ran out of the house due to the activity they experienced. The tour guide had to go outside and check on her as she was freaked out. You can only experience the Haskins House with Jerome Ghost Tours! We are the only tour company to hold exclusive locations such as the Haskins House, the high school auditorium which is a customer favorite! Scariest place in town and only Jerome Ghost Tours can take you there! All other locations are shared among all tour companies such as the cemetery. We know you are friends with Ghost Town Tours and maybe that is why you are plugging his company in your review on our platform. It is obvious by the last line what the intent of this review was.
star-5
Mind Blown!!!
Kenny_M
, Oct 2021
We originally took a history tour and enjoyed it so much we decided to book a ghost tour. I didn't know what to expect. We got to see some exclusive parts of Jerome that otherwise we would have never been able to see. The mine shafts in the Haskins House were interesting. We actually got voices to come through on our box. Our tour guide was amazing and helped us get activity. The voices said our names, the color hat I was wearing and how old I was. Coming back to experience this again!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
We are happy to hear you had a good time and picked up on some good activity! If you come back return guests receive 25% off.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Jerome Ghost Walk
Jerome Ghost Walk

star-4.552

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$45.00

star-536

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$84.00

star-4.510

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$39.00

star-4.531

4 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$90.13

star-530

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$113.61

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.18

star-51

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$128.13

star-11

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.20

star-00

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$126.18

Explore Similar Things to Do