Recent Searches
Clear

Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour

|
Phoenix, United States
Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants15 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Professional and courteous tour guide and story teller
Intensely researched true stories of city history
Documented accounts of historic hauntings
Dinner
Motorized Transport

Departure Point

202 N Central Ave, Phoenix, AZ 85004, USA

All tours meet in front of the historic Hotel San Carlos, located at 202 N Central Avenue, Phoenix AZ 85004. Look for the “City of Phoenix” Information Sign on the sidewalk on the North-eastern corner of Central and Monroe where our tour will meet.

Departure Time

8:00 PM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • Surfaces are wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Phoenix Ghosts
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
See all safety measures taken by Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

3.0
star-3
28 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 28 reviews
star-5
A beautiful evening in downtown Phoenix looking for,ghosts🤣
Teena_J
, Oct 2021
Loved our guide Garrett. He was very knowledgeable and personable. A nice evening in beautiful Phoenix learning about the haunted history of our city.
star-1
Needs to get WAY more organized
Rachel_F
, Oct 2021
I was so hopeful for this experience! But yikes. They told us to meet at a specific street corner which my family and a few others were congregating at- across the street a HUGE crowd was also gathering. We assumed they were a part of a different tour - nope, it was ours. No one came to tell us to join over there or looked for us, fortunately one of the other parties got curious went over to check and then THEY let us know. They divided the crowd between 2 guides. The group my family was in was easily over 60 people. As we walked if you were beyond the first 15 people you could not hear a thing. People kept shouting out that the back couldn't hear, and also several times to wait...because the whole group couldn't cross the street in a single light cycle. Aside from the ridiculous logistics, the storytelling was extremely subpar. She seemed knowledgeable but the storytelling definitely could have been more compelling. Phoenix has such a cool history, so I think this could be a great tour, but definitely needs to limit group size and do A WAY BETTER job training their guides.
star-5
Lilliths Lair is a thrilling experience
April_B
, Oct 2021
Lillith’s lair was an exciting and challenging room. We had a great time diving into the vampire mystery.
star-1
I would like a refund please!!
Yvonne_U
, Oct 2021
Worst experience ever. We were instructed to be there 15 minutes before to meet with the guide and he never showed up. We waited for 1 hour 15 minutes. We never received a phone or a notice. Would not do it again.
star-1
Dont waste your time.
Lindon_O
, Oct 2021
Nothing happened, the guide never showed up. We waited there for 30 minutes past the arrival time and were very disappointed. It was our anniversary so we were very excited to go and it ruined our evening.
star-4
Nice walk. Friendly guide who was hoping for ghosts
Earlenr_J
, Sep 2021
Walking parts of Phoenix with someone local was helpful. And walking at night was something I would never do alone. The tour would Have been better with more local history. I did not expect ghosts, but more details would have made the walk more enjoyable.
star-5
Ghost tour
MaryAnn_P
, Sep 2021
We had a nice time. Garrett was a good guide, the group was small so it was easy to hear all the scary tales!
star-5
Josephine's Ghost Tour
Alysson_A
, Sep 2021
Josephine told interesting ghost stories and she kept a good pace. My son, 13 as well as the other children and adults on the tour all seem to have had an entertaining night. It was well worth $20/adult.
star-3
Super fast paced walking
Jamie_G
, Aug 2021
The guide was great she was engaging and nice however it should be stated that the walk is “fast paced” as my Mother and I were unable to finish the tour (only made it 2 stops) as my Mom was not able to keep up the extremely fast walk pace.
star-1
Non existent customer service
Judith_W
, Jul 2021
We actually were not able to take the tour, although the guide seemed extremely nice, someone is our party became ill. I requested to take it the next night but did not receive a response. Then I requested a refund, they would let me know in a week when I would be gone. They were quick to bill my credit card but no one was quick to respond to my request to take the tour another night while I was in town.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Thank you for your feedback and for letting us know about your experience. We’re so sorry you did not receive the 5-star experience we usually provide for guests on tours. Could you please email us at contact@phoenixghosts.com and give us the opportunity to make it right? Thank you!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour
Phoenix Walking Ghost Tour

star-328

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$19.99

star-525

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$48.00

star-579

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$25.00

star-541

14 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$245.00

star-59

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$270.00

star-00

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$506.43

star-525

13 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$317.00

star-4.525

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$135.00

Explore Similar Things to Do