Recent Searches
Clear

Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour

star-4.596 Reviews
|
Badge of Excellence
|
Honolulu, United States
Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon6 hours  (Approx.)
Hotel pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Get a comprehensive overview of Oahu's landmarks and highlights on this circle island tour. Enjoy a small-group setting to ensure personal attention from your local guide while seeing over thirty local attractions. See the surf and sand at Waikiki Beach, enjoy free Macadamia Nut Coffee and Nuts before a local lunch, learn about the history of Haleiwa town. Get the insider info about favorite local eateries and see filming locations for various movies and television shows. Round-trip transportation from Waikiki hotels is included.
  • See where many famous movies where shot, including 'Godzilla' and 'Pearl Harbor'
  • Visit a pineapple plantation and a macadamia nut farm
  • Learn about the history and culture of Oahu from the local guide
  • Get picked up and dropped off at your hotel
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and handling charges
Bottled water
Food tasting
Professional driver/guide
Hotel pickup and drop-off
Food and drinks, unless specified
Gratuities
Souvenir photos (available to purchase)
Individual Tour Video Souvenir (available to purchase)

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
FREE Pickup in Waikiki!

Surcharge for pickup more than 5 miles from Waikiki.

Pickup Honolulu Harbor $20

Pickup Westside - e.g. Ko'olina $100

Pickup North Shore $100

Airports

  • Honolulu Intl Airport, 300 Rodgers Blvd, Honolulu, Oahu, HI 96819


Ports

  • Honolulu


Departure Time

9:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Children must be accompanied by an adult
  • Minimum drinking age is 21 years
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Ask for our private tours if you prefer to have the van for yourself
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infant seats available
  • Spanish Guides only available Mondays and Fridays
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Daniels Hawaii - Tours & Activities
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour ?
A:The policy on face masks and attendee health is:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour .
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour ?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour .
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour ?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour .
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour ?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour .

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
96 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 96 reviews
star-5
Worth it
Rickey_S
, Sep 2021
Our Tour Guide Sierra was very knowledgeable, fun, enthusiastic, and friendly. She took us around the 3/4 of the Island and gave great detail. Her actually being a native made our experience authentic.
star-5
Great experience
Klaus_W
, Jul 2021
Very good tour guide, She gave good insight on the local culture and sites to see on the route. The guide was comfortable and laid back on her approach to the tour.
star-5
Highlight of our Vacation
Rhea_S
, Jun 2021
We had a blast in our tour with Johnny today. He is very accommodating and informative tourist guide. With this being our first time visiting Hawaii, he definitely gave us the best first impression of Hawaii we possibly could get! Throughout the tour, we felt welcomed to the extent that we felt like Johnny is part of our family. Thank you for the great experience! This tour is definitely the Highlight of our vacation!❤️
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Mahalo for your great review! We are so happy that your first impression of Hawaii was spent with us. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
star-5
Awesome experience
Jeffrey_G
, Jun 2021
The tour guide was really nice & made the experience fun. We saw parts in Hawaii that we probably would not have seen if we had not booked this tour. We would definitely book again for any future tours!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Mahalo for your review! We are so happy that you had fun and that you got to see so much of the island. We can't wait to see you again. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
star-5
Out of body experience
Bill_W
, May 2021
Kameron was the absolute BEST!!! He literally made the entire tour an once in a lifetime memory. I will definitely be back and hopefully he will still be with the company. He is very informative, energetic and gives an authentic one of kind expedition of the island. I will never forget this!!!!!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for this amazing review! We are stoked to hear that you had an OUT OF BODY EXPERIENCE! Wow -- what did Cameron give you to drink?! Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
star-2
NOT FOR KIDS or TEENS. Don’t waste a day on this tour. It wasn’t great.
Amy_T
, May 2021
Scenery was great, but don’t waste your day with this tour. Large Mercedes sprinter vehicle air conditioning was not great. Not a good choice for those with Motion sickness. Rushed to get back in van at every stop. NOT FOR KIDS OR TEENS, my 5 yr old and 14 yr old we’re pretty miserable after first hour. We were first to be ready for pick up, but nearly last to BE picked up. Tour guide was ok. his phone was broken. When he didn’t come to the pick up location, we couldn’t talk via phone to communicate. Started the day as a frustrating experience. Then my kids were forced to sit at back of van, last out, last in line for every stop. He rushed them to get back in van every stop. NOT worth the price.
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Mahalo for your feedback! We are so sorry you did not have a great experience, and felt frustrated. Unfortunately you were at the wrong pick up location so it was hard to find your group. We sent a text message the night before to make sure you know where the pick up is, but you must have missed it. The van is actually pretty new and has ice cold A/C. Sometimes customers forget to open the vent. Our guides are happy to help with that. The van seats 14 guests and it wasn't fully booked that day. You can choose your seat and sit wherever you like. For people with motion sickness, we recommend to sit next to the driver. There were other people on the bus and we usually try to be back in Waikiki around 4. The other guests had dinner reservations and we wanted to make sure that we make it back on time, around 4pm. 7 hours is usually enough time to enjoy the island, spend time at every stop, take pictures and relax. We think our private tour might have been a better fit for you. On our private tour you can fully customize the itinerary and can even add on time if you like to extend the tour. We apologize you didn't have a 5 Star experience. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
star-5
Awesome Tour
Michael_N
, May 2021
Cameron was an awesome tour guide! So grateful we were able to experience this tour! Very informative and exciting!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for your review! We are so happy that you had a great time. We hope to see you again. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
star-5
Well worth it!
Claudette_H
, May 2021
Amazing!! And our tour guide Johnny was awesome!! He was very informative and very personable. When I come back to Hawaii, I’ll definitely book again!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for this great review! We are glad that you had a great time, and we look forward to seeing you again! Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
star-5
Delightful/educational
MaryBeth_B
, May 2021
Varied scenery, enthusiastic driver, interaction with other couple on the trip, lunch, visit to the macadamia farm.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for your review! We are happy to know that you had a great time. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!
star-4
Great day with a great guide
Martin_C
, May 2021
t was a fun day with our tour guide Nina. She was very knowledgeable, courteous, and friendly. She was cognizant that I wanted to take lots of photos and she took up places where I could shoot to my hearts delight. I also liked that we were the only people in the vehicle and could stop where and when we wanted. Would definitely recommend this tour.
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Mahalo for your review! We are happy to cater to the unique desires of our clients-- we hope you got all the pictures you wanted. Aloha from Daniel's Hawaii!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour
Oahu Highlights, Turtles & North Shore - Small Group Circle Island Tour

star-4.596

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$167.61

star-557

6 hours 5 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$223.95

star-521

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$178.88

star-550

7 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$212.68

star-546

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$132.96

star-51568

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$181.19

star-4.51155

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$89.00

star-5125

27 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$169.00

Explore Similar Things to Do