Recent Searches
Clear

Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina

star-4.5321 Reviews
|
Lahaina, United States
Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Test your skills out in the waves on this surfing lesson in Maui. Led by an expert instructor, learn surf techniques and timing as you hit the warm waters of Lahaina Harbor. Receive personal attention from your instructor and top-of-the-line equipment to practice on. Photos of your small-group experience are also available for purchase.
  • Small-group surf lesson on Maui
  • A small group ensures personal attention from instructor
  • Certified professional instructor
  • Top of the line surf equipment
  • Photos available to purchase
Saved to wishlist!
1 hour 30 minutes group surf lesson
Equipment including surfboard, booties and rash guard
Food and drinks
Gratuities

Departure Point

640 Front St, Lahaina, HI 96761, USA

Departure Point: Advised at time of booking on your voucher Address: Outrageous Adventures Surf School are located at 640Front St, next to Paia Fish market Lahaina restaurant And Bella Surf Cafe. Check in is 15 minutes before departure time.

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
Your lesson is held at Maui’s Breakwall Beach, located in Lahaina Harbor. This spot includes restrooms, lockers, lounge chairs, and showers and is the perfect place for families to sunbathe and relax before or after the surf class.

Your instructor provides you with paddling techniques and tips for catching waves and standing up. Enjoy some of the best surfing conditions in the world as you sit in the clear, shallow surf. Your instructor is also CPR and First Aid certified, as well as a trained lifeguard. Please note that private lessons are required for groups with surfers between the ages of five and eight.

After your adventure out on the waves has concluded, you may purchase photos of the lesson, if you wish.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum age is 10 years old.
  • This is a beginner class
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Near public transportation
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • If you children are younger than 10 call Outrageous Surf directly for other options.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Participants must know how to swim
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Outrageous Adventures Surf School

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina.
Q:
What is the maximum group size during Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina?
A:This activity will have a maximum of 5 travelers.

See all safety measures taken by Outrageous Surf ScHool Lessons in Lahaina.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
321 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 321 reviews
star-1
Horrible!
Chris_S
, Sep 2021
The instructor Tio was not good. He had our group surfing near rocks. I almost went into the rocks because of his poor instruction. When I mentioned it, he said that he saved my life. He would punish us by making us swim repeatedly to the start marker if we got too close to him. It was exhausting and I could of drowned if I wasn't a good swimmer. Another instructor nearby not affiliated with this company saw I needed help and told me to jump off the board. If he didn't help, I would of slammed into the barrier rocks. There was plenty of space to serve away from the rocks but Tio had us too close. After the lesson finished, I didn't say much because I was so upset we headed back to their shop to turn in the board and water shoes. The owner mentioned about giving a tip. We said nothing and return as I was feeling lucky to even be alive. We left an proceeded down the street. The owner had the audacity to follow us down the street. We caught up with us any slapped my husband on the back of his arm and said a tip is customary you need to give a tip! Totally rude and disgusting to do this to a customer! Obviously if you don't give a chance it's for a reason! Another girl was also on the surf lesson and she nearly drowned. This was my first ever served lesson and I'm pretty good at coordination and balance. This was a very bad instructor didn't care about anybody but himself. He kept saying how you saved us from an incident. He caused the incidents! So upset to this day and disgusted by the Owners Chase down and comment about how we needed to leave Tio a tip! My advice, stay away from this surf company if you want to live.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great experience for first timers!
Fred_C
, Sep 2021
Theo and Nick were the best instructors! Very attentive and wanted you to do well. Great experience!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
It was a great experience...
Behnaz_A
, Sep 2021
It was a great experience for may kids . They loved it and for sure will go back . Enjoyed every moment of it .
HelpfulHelpful
star-3
It’s was no fun for my...
Adisea_J
, Sep 2021
It’s was no fun for my family. They not keep safe at ocean. One surfer got Hurt that was no pleasure to see that
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
Terrible ! I do not recommend wasting your money to book this
DaveNTinaMarie_C
, Sep 2021
We did not get the service that should have been provided. The employees were rude , sleeping in the office when we needed assistance, then one employee cussed out my son , in front of my other children. The owners did nothing to resolve this matter .
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
They did receive an entire surf lesson/ service but just did not like their instructor. The owner tried to understand exactly what happened out in the water. The mom who was involved in the complaining was not even in the surf lesson to understand the situation. No one was rude in the shop as we were trying to resolve what happened. Luckily there was a 5th person who surfed with this family of 4. He told us after they left what happened and said the instructor did a great job and just wanted everyone to be safe when the bigger waves came. He said this family over reacted and he had a great time and even tipped the instructor.
HelpfulHelpful
star-1
What a joke not worth the money
Leonard_E
, Aug 2021
office was a dump instructor only interested in helping young girls in the group. Had to walk to the beach very crowded not a fun experience at all.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
1st time surfing totally worth it!
Kari_S
, Aug 2021
Benny was great - lessons were super clear and easy to follow and all of us got up several times, including me, my husband, and our 15 year old daughter - none of us had ever tried surfing before. We had a great time!
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Super fun!
Kyle_S
, Aug 2021
Great family owned business! Moku was a great instructor! And overall a very fun experience! I Highly recommend them
HelpfulHelpful
star-4
Fun time surfing but no pictures
Heather_D
, Aug 2021
We had a wonderful time surfing! Everyone in our group got up on their boards which I was super impressed with. My only complaint is that it says “pictures for purchase” and when we got back and asked to see them, the girl said she didn’t want her camera to get wet (it wasn’t raining at all during our lesson). When we said that she responded that she went out surfing as well. If you don’t want to take photos then don’t advertise “pictures for purchase”.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
For people reading this review. I am the girl that takes the pictures. There was a tropical storm passing through the islands on Monday and yes I can not get the store camera wet as it was a rainy day with awesome surf. By the way we do not advertise pictures for purchase. If pictures are offered it is set up BEFORE the lesson with pricing.
HelpfulHelpful
star-5
Great first surfing lesson!
Jeremy_M
, Aug 2021
My husband and girls loved their surfing lesson. The instructor was personable and had a great sense of humor.
HelpfulHelpful

Explore Similar Things to Do