Recent Searches
Clear

Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Haiku-Pauwela, United States
Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults15 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children15 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Water
Go Pro Photography and Videography

Departure Point

375 W Kuiaha Rd # 37, Haiku, HI 96708, USA

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This is a private tour/activity. Only your group will participate
  • OPERATED BY Epic Maui Hikes

For a full refund, cancel at least 24 hours in advance of the start date of the experience.

  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui.

Traveler Photos

Reviews

5.0
star-5
45 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-8 of 45 reviews
star-3
Worth it but be Prepared
Edward_B
, Aug 2021
Our guide was so fun. We loved the chance to experience wild strawberry guava and the tour was Amazing! The waterfalls were beautiful and walking through the bamboo was worth it all. However, this was a costly excursion and our guide was the only one with a camera cause we were told to leave ours in the van for safe keeping, and the go pro she had died. So we were not able to get all of the once in a lifetime pictures. Unfortunately, instead of pics being emailed or air dropped we were given a SIM card. Unfortunately after not having gps we got lost got in a car accident and in the process lost the SIM card.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha thank you for your review, I am very sorry to hear that you got into a car accident, I hope you are all okay and hopefully not hurt. so much love and aloha, Amira
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Great way to explore Hana
Thomas_P
, Aug 2021
Our guide Kobi was exceptional. The hike through the bamboo forest to the adventures of diving off the waterfall cliffs. If you plan on exploring Hana do it with Kobi.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Aloha this is so incredible to read!! thank you!!
star-5
Amazing Experience
Sowmya_M
, Aug 2021
Very good experience. Our Guide Alexandra was very helpful. We were initially really scared and wanted to drop but she was very supportive and pushed us. She made us believe in ourselves and we had an amazing experience. The forest and the waterfalls was very beautiful. It was very adventurous and I would definitely recommend everyone to try this.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
This is amazing to read!! Thank you
star-5
Fun Adventure!
Margaret_W
, Jul 2021
Such a fun experience! Our guide Nick was friendly & helpful! He was patient as we navigated the river & steep slopes. He even made a stop so we could get water shoes since it was so muddy.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Ahh thank you so much for taking the time to write this for us! we appreciate you!
star-5
Hana Sampling
Lauren_M
, Jul 2021
This was such a fun experience. Our guide, Alexandra was phenomenal and this was my 4 teenagers favorite Maui excursion. The kids loves it more than the beaches. The hike was beautiful but not extremely challenging for our group. If you want a truly tropical experience, don’t miss this.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
This is so incredible to read!! thank you for taking the time to write this for us! we appreciate you!
star-4
False Advertising
Adam_B
, Jul 2021
The guide was very nice. It was a private tour through the bamboo forest. At times, it felt like there wasn’t really a plan or that we were lost but we made it out. The tour was 4 hours but in reality it didn’t take that long so I felt like I overplayed since this was not a full tour. The descriptions says 5 waterfalls, but we only saw 3 or 4. It was not a ‘gentle’ hike though so keep that in mind.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
Aloha thank you for sharing your experience with us, and for writing this review. It is good for us to learn from. We have updated the description after your review and time on the tour. Mahalo nui loa for sharing your experience with us. We appreciate you!
star-5
Great Hana Tour!
enabeana
, May 2021
We had Chad as our tour guide and he was amazing . I have a bad knee and he really took his time to help me thru the hike. He also took us to some amazing waterfalls! Please make sure you have shoes that are good for hiking and that you don’t mind getting muddy!
icon Response from Host , Jun 2021
Awww, Thank you so much for this review! We greatly appreciate you! Aloha, Amira Epic Maui Hikes
star-5
exciting adventure
LJBonz
, Sep 2019
Chris was the BEST TOUR Guide he was very informative and also willing to stop anywhere! (For that picture perfect view) what made it even more exciting was that he love to have fun with us ...Overall very exciting experience ! Would definitely recommend to anyone! He went above and beyond for the experience!
icon Response from Host , May 2021
Aloha and thank you for this beautiful review, we will definitely pass your gratitude to Chris, he is such an incredible human! Thank you so very much for taking time out of you day to leave us this review. We appreciate you! aloha

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui
Epic Waterfall Adventure - Best of Maui

star-545

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$299.00

star-4.5219

12 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$186.46

star-5106

4 hours 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$399.00

star-5133

8 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$299.00

star-5364

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$165.60

star-4.5437

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$289.99

star-539

12 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$520.00

star-526

9 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$338.87 $277.87

star-4.557

10 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$229.00

Explore Similar Things to Do