Recent Searches
Clear

Ketchikan All In One

star-4.5245 Reviews
|
Ketchikan, United States
Ketchikan All In One

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults12 Adults13 Adults14 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children11 Children12 Children13 Children14 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants7 Infants8 Infants9 Infants10 Infants11 Infants12 Infants13 Infants14 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon2 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Ketchikan is one of Alaska’s most visited cruise ports, renowned for its salmon fishing, wildlife, and indigenous heritage. On this tour, take in all the highlights with a local guide. See the famous salmon ladder, admire the traditional totem poles at the Saxman Native Village, enjoy whale-watching from Rotary Beach, and look out for seals, eagles, and bears at Herring Cove.
  • Incredible wildlife sightings like whales, seals, and bears
  • See the world’s largest collection of totem poles at Saxman Native Village
  • Choice of several departure times throughout the day
  • Small-group tour with a maximum of 14 people
Saved to wishlist!
All taxes, fees and charges are covered
n/a
Ketchikan , Ketchikan, Ketchikan, Alaska

Departure Point: Ketchikan Rain Gauge Directions: A representative will be at the Ketchikan Rain Gauge, located outside of the Ketchikan Visitors Bureau, on Berth 2 of the cruise ship dock, holding a sign that says "seaside tours".

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Infants do not occupy a seat (sits in lap)
  • Collapsible wheelchairs can be accommodated
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Seaside Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Ketchikan All In One?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Ketchikan All In One.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Ketchikan All In One?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Ketchikan All In One.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Ketchikan All In One?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Ketchikan All In One.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "its a must to take this tour while you in Alaska." See review
  • "All tours are in small vans which made it easy to hear the guide and to know what was going on." See review
  • "Highly recommended tour for anyone who just want to relax and have fun for half day in Ketchikan." See review

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
245 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 245 reviews
star-2
Could have been better
kevin_s
, Sep 2021
Guide was from Florida and didn't really seem to know much about the area. Just kind of drove around town and stopped at the salmon ladder. Didn't see so much as an eagle for wildlife
star-5
Ketchikan
adakcas
, Sep 2021
Turned out we were only ones on the tour so it was vip all the way. Love the guide was a local gal and the driver, guide in training hailed from our home town. Saw bear and salmon. Learned alot about the local lifestyle, even got to sample some local fare. Loved the totems'!! Was great all the way!
star-1
Bad
Diane_O
, Aug 2021
We were not able to take the tour because it wasn’t leaving on time because they were waiting for another cruise ship to come in. We scheduled that time because our time in port was limited. We could not afford to wait for another cruise ship to dock and then the passengers disembark and get to the meeting point. Very unprofessional to ask us to do that. Also there was some mechanical problem with the van and we would have to use some other sort of transportation. I booked this tour because I have used Viator in the past and been very pleased with its services. Also the tour was very highly rated on TripAdviser. This was not a good experience for us as we had to cobble together another tour that would get us back to the ship by boarding time.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
Hello, We are so sorry. This trip negativly impacted your trip. We at Seaside were trying to accommodate all our guests that day. Again we apologize as a reputable company we would never take guests in a malfunctioning vehicle, as a small family owned operation we are only able to run 1 vehicle this season and it would have taken about 40minutes to replace it. I am happy to hear you were still able to go on tour and enjoy our beautiful island.
star-1
Cancelled at the last minute.
Hilton_D
, Aug 2021
Cancelled at the last minute. Our plans and visit was negatively impacted. No options were given. We were left hanging at the last minute as other excursions were booked.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2021
We greatly apologize that you trip was negatively affected. If we had any way of taking you on tour we would have. Sadly one of our guides passed and the other quite on very short notice. I did stand at the meeting location until 10 minutes after tour time to redirect guests to another tour option. We are currently searching for new quality guides to prevent this occurrence again. Again we greatly apologize for the inconvenience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Ketchikan afternoon
Dee_M
, Jun 2021
Great tour! Ava was extremely knowledgeable about the area, sites and historical information. All with a personal touch. Highly recommend this tour. Very pleasant experience.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-1
Not worth the money!
Guide531596
, Nov 2019
We were a group of 13 (a family vacaton) and specifically asked for me vehicle to take us around - something that was not unreasonable given that the advertisement said their vehicles were 14 seaters. When we got there they split us into two smaller vans and assured us we would be following each other. Needless to say the vans got separated. The first van proceeded to visit all the stops on this itinerary while the second van waited at one of the points for the other van. What was amazing was that the drivers did not have a means of communicating with each other, Not even cell phones! All of this and still we were not able to see any bears, whales or eagles. The most we saw were a couple of seals in the water and of course the salmon. Even if we had not had the dreadful experience of being split up and half the group missing out on the tour, the sites on this tour certainly were not worth the money it cost!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, We are sorry to hear that you had a bad experience and your group became separated. We do indeed travel in 14 passenger vans however we do find that some guests find sitting that close uncomfortable ( so for groups larger than 11 we do offer the choice of 2 vans to follow each other so that everyone is seated comfortable).Usually our guides are very good at keeping together. I do remember your particular group as the second guide did report of his mistake (following the wrong van). He did own up to his mistake and did not make it again. Thank you for the feedback, we do appreciate it. Again we apologize your group became separated, rest assured that this is not the norm.
star-2
Don’t waste your time and money
Tusitalatale
, Nov 2019
We spent two hours packed in a van listening to the guide tell stories about ex-wives and his personal story. We saw two eagles, a so-so waterfall crowded with our tourists and made a brief visit to a totem village. According to our self-absorbed driver, we should have taken the trip the day before because that was when everything happened and we just missed it by a day. We had a much better self-guided Ketchikan walking tour of salmon running up the creek to the spawning grounds, the fish hatchery and the wonderful Totem Cultural Center and City museum.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2019
Hello, We are sorry to hear of your bad experience. Guides should definitely NOT be talking about personal matters but rather the rich history of our island. This guide no longer works at seaside tours as (despite stating out great ) he did not meet our standards. Thank you for your feedback as it helps us keep up the quality of our tours .
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Ketchikan All In one
j7wen
, Oct 2019
I booked this from the UK and was a little worried initially, however this was the highlight of our trip to Alaska, we were met and taken around Ketchikan with our very knowledgable local guide. She knew exactly where to go for us to see a bear in the wild, he came wandering out of the bushes, scooped up a salmon and then sat and ate it in front of us. Amazing tour, thank you so much
2 travelers found this review helpful
star-5
Mike brakes for Eagles!
katherinewL5538TD
, Sep 2019
What a great tour! Mike the owner of the tour company was our guide today. Not only was the tour fun and informative but Mike was as well! His enthusiasm about his life in Alaska was infectious and had most of us ready to sign up to move to Ketchikan on a grand adventure! I don’t know how he managed to see the eagles in the trees we were flying by on the road but he did! My husband was able to get great pictures... no bear sightings but seriously was not for the lack of trying. Mike went back twice to the bear sighting spot! He really wanted us to see the bears. Unfortunately the bears didn’t cooperate. Loved the story’s of the totem poles at the Saxman Native Village and watching the salmon fighting their way up the salmon ladder was fun.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
A great day
LasolasSydney
, Sep 2019
Thanks to our guide Thomas for a great tour exploring Ketchikan from the Salmon run to Bald Eagle sightings. The scenery was spectacular!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Ketchikan All In One
Ketchikan All In One

star-4.5245

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$79.00

star-4.540

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$108.63

star-524

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$165.00

star-4.522

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$195.00

star-51

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$112.00

star-00

1 hour 15 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$139.00

star-5217

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$205.00

star-5248

6 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$230.77

star-5149

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$153.25

Explore Similar Things to Do