Recent Searches
Clear

3 Hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park

|
Ketchikan, United States
3 Hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults10 Adults11 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children10 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Pickup offered
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Operators have paid Viator more to have their experiences featured here

Overview

Make the most of your time in port in Ketchikan and discover Alaska’s natural wonders and cultural heritage. Enjoy a guided walk through the rainforest, stopping to admire a natural waterfall and see the native flora. Then, visit a Totem Park, learn about the ancient Alaskan tradition, the cultural heritage of the Tlingit, Haida, and Tsimshian people and explore a magnificently carved clan house. This small-group tour ensures a more personal experience and includes pick up at the cruise port.
  • Fun and scenic rainforest hike with interactive activities for kids
  • Fantastic photo opportunities at a traditional Totem Park
  • Hassle-free pickup and drop-off at Ketchikan cruise port
  • Small-group tour with a maximum of 11 people
Saved to wishlist!
Pick Up and Drop off at Cruise Ship Dock
Small Group Tour
Professional Local Guide
Bottled water
Snack of Smoked Salmon Dip with Crackers
Scavenger Hunt and Geocaching for Kids
Snacks
Gratuities
Ketchikan
Suppliers and travelers coordinate start times within the given time periods.
4/29/2022 - 10/8/2022
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
4/27/2023 - 10/13/2023
Monday - Sunday:08:00 AM - 05:00 PM
Please meet 10 minutes before tour time. We pick up at each cruise ship, LOOK FOR GUIDE HOLDING A SIGN WITH WILD WOLF TOURS on it, where you exit the ship. If you have any questions please call 907-617-2621.
  • Confirmation will be received within 48 hours of booking, subject to availability
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • There are several sets of stairs and uphill / downhill portions of the trail. Guests must be able to walk about 1.5 miles on gravel trail.
  • We do offer a 2 hour tour on easier trail without any stairs or steep inclines, please see 2 Hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park Listing
  • Operates in all weather conditions, please dress appropriately. We do have rain ponchos or umbrellas.
  • At time of booking, Cruise ship passengers must provide the following information at time of booking: ship name, docking time, and disembarkation time
  • A child cars seat and booster seat are available upon request, we must be notified ahead of time.
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • We reserve the right to change trails and or totem park depending on conditions.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 11 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Wild Wolf Tours, LLC
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during 3 Hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by 3 Hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during 3 Hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by 3 Hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "The walk had some strenuous areas, but the sights made it worth it." See review

Reviews by Viator travelers.  We perform checks on reviews

Reviews

5.0
star-5
45 Reviews
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 45 reviews
star-5
Great hike with Patty....
Jessica_P
, Aug 2022
Great hike with Patty. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the different plants and trees. We also enjoyed the totem pole park. Our kids had a great time. The weather was nice and it was probably our favorite port adventure.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2022
Great to hear Wild Wolf Tours was your favorite port adventure ! Thank You.
star-5
Alaskan Heritage and Wilderness!!
Phil_B
, Jul 2022
Had a great time on this rainforest trip, great scenery walking through the forest , learned a lot about the Alaskan vegetation. Totem Park was definitely a great experience.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are so happy you had a great time with Wild Wolf Tours in Ketchikan!
star-5
Do yourself a favour and go on this tour!
Joanna_H
, Jul 2022
My teenage son and I recently took the 3 hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park tour and can’t say enough great things about the whole experience. Tracy was waiting for us when we got off the ship and immediately made us feel at ease. It turned out that we were the only people on the tour that day, so we had an absolutely lovely time learning about the stories of the totems and her connection to them as a member of The First Nation. I am woefully out of shape and was a bit worried about the stairs on the walk, but I was able to take my time and she was very accommodating. It was a great workout in a stunning setting. I would not, however, recommend the 3 hour tour for anyone with knee issues. Take the 2 hour tour instead. Her salmon dip offering also not only hit the spot but is something we will be replicating at home! I can’t recommend this tour enough.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We are so happy you enjoyed the Rainforest Walk and Totem Park in Ketchikan with us! Thanks for taking the time to write a wonderful review.
star-3
An OK Experience
Julia_K
, Jun 2022
The weather cooperated long enough to give us good hiking. The experience in general was mixed. Great views and photo opportunities! People over 55 should reconsider doing this if you’re not in good shape. It is quite strenuous. Our guide Colin was a little late picking us up but he was pretty informative during the tour. I would have to say this was an average experience for what it cost.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2022
We also offer a 2 hour tour with an easier trail that does not have any stairs. The trail we use for our 3 hour tour is moderate. We do pick guests up at multiple ships, this is so you don't have to try to find us, we come to you. Sometimes it can cause us to be a few minutes behind schedule. We offer small group tours of 11 guests or less, which adds to our experience. Thanks for taking the time to write review.
star-5
Fun morning.
Ernest_L
, May 2022
The owner (Trudy?) was our guide. Born in Ketchikan, very knowledgeable. Great hike in the forest. Also enjoyed the totems.
icon Response from Host , May 2022
Thanks for taking the time to write review of our small business.
star-5
very enjoyable!
andrea_t
, Sep 2021
This was a great tour-- having grown up in Ketchikan, our guide Yolanda was a wealth of fascinating information about the Native cultures of the area, the history of the town of Ketchikan, and the plants and trees of the rainforest. My daughter and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour! They picked us up right at our hotel, and the tour van was super clean and comfortable
icon Response from Host , Sep 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your time with Wild Wolf Tours!
star-5
Worthwhile
Jeanne_G
, Aug 2021
Beautiful rainforest. Our guide knew the legend behind every totem pole. That made viewing meaningful
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-4
Very plesant.
Calvin_M
, Aug 2021
The guide was very knowledgeable and helpful. The scenery was lovely. The hike was moderate to easy, it made for a very pleasant experience.
star-5
Great tour
Sybil_A
, Jul 2021
Great to get a local perspective. Knowledge guides. Very happy with our tour and our guides. Would book with them again.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
We are local guides and love to share our knowledge of Ketchikan with you. Thanks for writing a great review.
star-5
Fabulous rainforest
Betty_K
, Oct 2019
our guide Natalie was extremely knowledgeable, and the easy walk through the rainforest was great. Unfortunately the bears weren't there, but the salmon spawning was exciting. The totems and cabins were beautifully carved, much better than I anticipated, all in all a very satisfactory tour.
star-5
Rainforest walk and totem part
mduntanv
, Sep 2019
Good experience our guide Natalie was very informative. Got to know a lot of the rainforest, would recommend this.
star-5
Surprisingly a Fun Tour
Janette_F
, Aug 2019
I was initially hesitant about this tour, but glad my friends convinced me to go. Our tour guide was a teacher, that made this very fun. You could tell she enjoyed her job and was very passionate about sharing the history of the Totem Park and facts about the area. The walk had some strenuous areas, but the sights made it worth it.
1 traveler found this review helpful

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
3 Hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park
3 Hour Rainforest Walk and Totem Park

star-545

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$109.29

star-522

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$77.93

star-4.547

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$126.74

star-5151

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$125.00

star-4.531

2 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$85.00

star-59

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$115.00

star-3.523

1 hour 10 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$50.00
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations