Recent Searches
Clear
ATV Waterfall Tour

ATV Waterfall Tour

star-4.5401 Reviews
|
Koloa, United States
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Safety measures
icon3 hours  (approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Swap sightseeing by bus for a thrilling ATV tour that takes you places other vehicles cannot reach. This tour will get you up close and personal with the South Side of Kauai while racing across the landscape, and through several different island climates, in a Polaris RZR 1000 UTV. Bring swimwear and you can cool off with a swim in a waterfall.
  • ATV tour of the South Side of Kauai: Great for adrenaline enthusiasts
  • Learn about the history and environment as you zip across the land
  • Go off road and see places that tour buses cannot reach
  • Cool off, and wash off the mud, with a swim in a waterfall
Saved to wishlist!
Snacks
Bottled water
Tips for Guides
3477 Weliweli Rd , 3477 Weliweli Rd, Koloa, HI 96756, USA

Check in time is 45 minutes prior to the tour time. After checking in, our office staff will then give you directions to drive to our activity location, located less than a mile from our office.

This activity will end right where it started.
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Not recommended for travelers with back problems
  • Not recommended for pregnant travelers
  • No heart problems or other serious medical conditions
  • Travelers should have a moderate physical fitness level
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 23 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Kauai ATV's
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during ATV Waterfall Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
  • Temperature checks for travelers upon arrival
See all safety measures taken by ATV Waterfall Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during ATV Waterfall Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by ATV Waterfall Tour.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during ATV Waterfall Tour?
A:The policies on social distancing are:

  • Social distancing enforced throughout experience
  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by ATV Waterfall Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during ATV Waterfall Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by ATV Waterfall Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

4.5
star-4.5
401 Reviews

Reviews by Viator travelers

We perform checks on reviews

Showing 1-10 of 401 reviews
star-5
Fun, fun, fun!
Vicki_F
, May 2022
We had an amazing time. It was so much fun and I recommend doing this tour on Kauai! Everyone was friendly, helpful, and very knowledgeable about their Island.
star-5
Muddy Ride!!!
Mohammed_P
, Mar 2022
Mana and Malakai provided us an awesome, once in a lifetime experience. I've never been offroading on an ATV before and I regret not doing it before! Getting dirty with the mud and feeding the ducks were definitely the highlights.
star-1
Driving around in piece...
karyn_g
, Mar 2022
Driving around in piece of crap, worn out atv for 1 mile to then sit in the 85°f and hotter direct sun while various people fished for 30min, to ride another mile to listen about a tunnel and movies made in the area for another 20min. Do not recommend the atv tour (also, the waterfall tour has been discontinued).
icon Response from Host , Mar 2022
Aloha Karyn, Thank you for the feedback. It sounds as if our Backroads tour didn't live up to your expectations. We have indeed, discontinued our waterfall tour out of necessity. If you'd like to continue the conversation about the condition of your vehicle, please feel free to call us at our office at 808-742-2734
star-5
We had a great trip even...
Victoria_T
, Feb 2022
We had a great trip even though we didn’t get to see a waterfall. Ji and Mckala were great tour guides. They were extremely knowledgeable about the land.
star-5
ATV Fun!
Tim_S
, Feb 2022
The two guides were excellent, lots of great information, entertaining and helpful. Great experience!!
star-3
We really wanted to do...
Paula_B
, Feb 2022
We really wanted to do the waterfall. But they called 2 days before and said we could go to waterfall they should take it out of their advertisement. Need to be more informative about what going on. For example we wanted to buy t shirts where we started went back after the tour and they were gone. Also leave out feeding the ducks. Show how to feed the ducks then hand out the feed. They did refund us some of our money since we didn’t go near the waterfall. The guides were informative Would of been nice to drive the ATV a little bit more needed less stops
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Aloha Paula B, Thank you for your feedback. We are always open to suggestions on how to improve our tour.
star-2
Very disappointed with...
Jerry_R
, Feb 2022
Very disappointed with the trip they canceled the waterfall portion, the fishing part, they ran of bottle water. Because they they canceled parts of the trip we only got a 42 dollar refund. Must of the trip was dust and Buffalo grass not alot of scenic views.
icon Response from Host , Feb 2022
Aloha Jerry, Thank you for your feedback. We are also saddened by the loss of our waterfall tour. We are working with our third party providers to make sure they are giving out the correct information on the alternate tour and providing the price difference between the two. If you feel you have not been refunded the correct amount, please contact the third party provider to request the difference.
star-5
Beautiful view with...
Tiarrah_P
, Feb 2022
Beautiful view with amazing guides! We laughed hard, and enjoyed every minute! It was an amazing way to see more of the island.
star-3
January ATV adventure
Gayle_L
, Jan 2022
We were very excited for this adventure until we were told that the waterfall portion of the tour was not feasible because of the washed out roads. We knew this in advance and decided to give the tour a try anyway. This was a mistake, as the tour was mediocre without the waterfall. There were 9 or 10 ATV’s in the tour and we got stuck behind very slow drivers, so it was basically a bumpy drive through fields. The view at the beach was very nice and it was interesting to see where the movies were filmed but that just wasn’t enough of an adventure for us. We can’t recommend this tour as it is currently being offered.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
Fun With Friends
Tammy_B
, Jan 2022
Lots of fun! Great tour guides! We enjoyed the experience with all of our friends. Guides were very knowledgeable!
star-5
Great time with old friends while meeting new friends!
Wayne_M
, Jan 2022
The tour guides were phenomenal. I believe their names were Alex and Jason? They made the trip worthwhile with their humor and vast knowledge about the island.
star-5
Just book it, you'll have a great time!
Jennifer_T
, Jan 2022
Booked this adventure for my husband's birthday and we all had a blast! Our group was 5 people, so we booked 2 seats and then booked another 3 seats separately, so we ended up with 2 ATVS which is what we needed. Our 7, 9 and 11 year old kids had a great time getting dirty and bouncing through the trees and tunnel. My husband and I loved driving these around. It was so fun! Would definitely do again.
star-4
Cool experience
Niki_L
, Jan 2022
Cool experience. Tour guide Tori was super Mono was good. Disappointed we didn’t see the falls due to previous rain. Otherwise, cool to see plantation tunnel and movie sites. Went to the reservoir which was not exciting. Fun to drive in the trails to a cliff. Cool experience.
star-4
Tour guides were very...
Azucena_A
, Jan 2022
Tour guides were very friendly and had very interesting stops on the tour and had a good time at this place
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
The best adventure in Kauai!
Nicole_C
, Jan 2022
Amazing ride, beautiful scenic views, adventurous and our guides were very entertaining. One in a lifetime experience in Kauai. A must in Kauai!
star-5
Ethan and Tyler rock
Anthony_F
, Jan 2022
Ethan and Tyler are awesome. We didn’t get to see the waterfall due to poor trail conditions which was a bummer but Ethan made up with lots of trail time. Would definitely recommend
star-5
Guides were amazing.
Lisa_D
, Jan 2022
Guides Ji, Tori, and Taylor, we’re great. Loved the tunnel and the lush green trails. The waterfall area was flooded, so no waterfall . Bummer! However, they emailed us the day before and we went anyway. We had an amazing afternoon.
star-5
Must do ATV tour!
AnneMarie_D
, Jan 2022
Tory and Amanda were amazing guides. We loved hearing the history at each stop and seeing the beautiful views along the way. Definitely recommend Kauai ATV!
star-5
Great activity a must to do activity
Kailas_R
, Jan 2022
Austin and Carlo were great guides. They guided us through the tour at every point. Great check in office.
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-2
Just Okay
Rachel_P
, Jan 2022
It was cool to learn about some of the history but it seemed they were killing time stopping and talking then letting us ride the ATVs. We had minimal drive time and were not allowed to drive fast at all.
icon Response from Host , Jan 2022
Aloha Rachel, Thanks for coming out with us. We do appreciate the feedback.

Why you are seeing these recommendations

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
ATV Waterfall Tour
ATV Waterfall Tour

star-4.5401

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$172.78

star-4.5168

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$274.35

star-5289

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$126.21

star-578

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$156.02

star-5389

55 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$309.00

star-5234

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$138.95

star-436

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$156.76

star-5138

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$219.00

star-52207

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$163.82
Why you are seeing these recommendations

Explore Similar Things to Do

Why you are seeing these recommendations