Recent Searches
Original KC Barbecue Tour

Original KC Barbecue Tour

Kansas City, United States
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Loading available options...

icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English


Find out for yourself why Kansas City is known for its barbecue on this food tour that takes you to different barbecue joints for tastings. Traveling by bus with a guide, you'll visit famous barbecue spots and lesser-known venues, plus see some of KC's historical neighborhoods.
  • Eat your way through Kansas City on a barbecue tour
  • Enjoy at least one meat and one side at each stop
  • Gratuities for the staff at the restaurants (but not your guide) are included for a hassle-free experience
  • You may purchase any drinks you wish to accompany your food tastings
Saved to wishlist!
Food tasting
Local guide
Guaranteed to skip the long lines
Transport by air-conditioned bus
Drinks other than water
Gratuities for driver and guide (recommended)

Departure Point

1727 Brooklyn Ave, Kansas City, MO 64127, USA

The KC Barbecue Tours bus will be located in the SOUTH parking lot of Arthur Bryant's BBQ.

Departure Time

11:15 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Minimum numbers apply. There is a possibility of cancellation after confirmation if there are not enough passengers to meet requirements. In the event of this occurring, you will be offered an alternative or full refund
  • Availability for tours cannot be checked without making a booking. Credit cards will only be charged upon confirmation of show availability
  • Subject to favorable weather conditions. If canceled due to poor weather, you will be given the option of an alternative date or full refund
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 15 travelers
  • OPERATED BY KC Barbecue Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More


195 Reviews
2 stars

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-6 of 195 reviews
Gates bbq
, Sep 2020
Driver and tour guide was both very good. Each restaurant was legendary in its own way. Would recommend for anyone wishing to try different BBQ
, Aug 2020
Our tour was cancelled due to low numbers. That I am not upset about. I was left a message at 9:00 pm at night and was asked if I would like a certificate for another tour or a refund. I tried to call the number that called me Monday, Tues, and Wednesday leaving messages never got a return call. Finally after calling on Thursday I got a call back from Arlene. When I told her why I had tried to call as I was requesting a refund she got snarky with me. She also told me that she sent an email. The only email I have received was from the booking company asking how my experience was. I would NOT recommend this tour as I think they are running a shady operation. Also, even if you are trying to speak Arlene will talk over you and use a condensing tone its not worth my brain cells to listen to. Wish I knew what was said in this imaginary email.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
Lynn, we have apologized several times and will do so again for being unable to accommodate your party on our tour. Unfortunately tours do need a minimum to run, as it is explained in the confirmations when booking. We do apologize for advising you of the cancellation, however we want to allow as much possible time for bookings, so many cancellations are notified the night before. It really is the only way we can accommodate appropriate notification as well as allowance for tours to book. There is no “shady operation” going on here. As we have also mentioned on the phone with you, that we are a small family team, and that we understand you were upset for not having a response in time; We had responded within three business days; unfortunately with our small staff and attention to each customer, it may take us to five or seven business days for a response. We have considered that a timely manner however completely understand that it was not considered timely for you. You may check your spam as often our business emails land there, but we assure our customers that we make every attempt for clear communication, safety and enjoyment on our tours. We have apologized profusely on the phone and continue so Lynn, however, shall you consider booking with us again- We would happily show you the experience that all so many of our customers rave about.
, Jul 2020
This was an absolutely AMAZING tour! Both the tour guide and the bus driver truly made it memorable. The food was spectacular and I will definitely be doing this tour again with my family.
icon Response from Host , Aug 2020
We appreciate the kind words and welcome you back any time!
December BBQ
, Dec 2019
Coming to Kansas City from Calgary,Alberta,Canada was a great Christmas Gift to my Adult boys. We greatly enjoyed our trip and the BBQ tour is something we’ll never forget. The driver Barry was outstanding and Arline our tour guide was extremely funny and was very knowledgeable of the City. Thank you!!!!
KC BBQ Tours
Ellen C
, Oct 2018
Best ever had a blast you have to try the host and driver are great they know what their doing. Had the best time.
Wonderful afternoon
Milisa F
, Jul 2018
Arlene was a comedian on our trip! She was very informative and made the afternoon very enjoyable. The food was delicious and we had a great day.

Explore Similar Things to Do