Recent Searches
Clear

Early Morning Aurora Tour

star-59 Reviews
|
Fairbanks, United States
Early Morning Aurora Tour

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
0 Adults1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults0 Seniors1 Senior2 Seniors3 Seniors4 Seniors5 Seniors6 Seniors0 Youths1 Youth2 Youths3 Youths4 Youths5 Youths6 Youths0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children0 Infants1 Infant2 Infants3 Infants4 Infants5 Infants6 Infants
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon4 hours  (Approx.)
Pickup from select hotels
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English and 1 more

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
Coffee and/or Tea
Snacks
Bottled water
Restroom on board

Departure Point

Traveler pickup is offered
Guides will pick up the guests at the front desk of their hotel. Please look out for the tour van that has the Midnight Sun Adventures logo.

Departure Time

9/8/2021 - 2/3/2023
Monday - Saturday:04:00 AM - 08:00 AM
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Service animals allowed
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 6 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Midnight Sun Adventures
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Early Morning Aurora Tour?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
  • Face masks provided for travelers
See all safety measures taken by Early Morning Aurora Tour.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Early Morning Aurora Tour?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Gear/equipment sanitized between use
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Early Morning Aurora Tour.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Early Morning Aurora Tour?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
  • Paid stay-at-home policy for staff with symptoms
See all safety measures taken by Early Morning Aurora Tour.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Reviews

5.0
star-5
9 Reviews
4 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-5 of 9 reviews
star-5
Great, lots of wildlife!!
Don_D
, Jan 2022
Grace, our guide was very knowledgeable and courteous, always ensuring we were having a good experience. Although we only saw a weak aurora we highly recommend this tour.
star-5
Great experience!
Karin_I
, Dec 2021
The tour with Grace was fantastic! Not only was she knowledgeable about the aurora but she shared a lot about Fairbanks itself and we very much enjoyed having conversations with her. The tour was very flexible and Grace took us to several spots and we were lucky enough to catch the aurora! The van was super comfortable, snacks were good choices, and we highly recommend this tour to anyone!
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you for the review, Karin! I had a great time with you looking at the Aurora. Your pictures should be on their way, message me at info@midnightsunadventures.com if you have any trouble accessing them.
star-3
Our tour guide was very...
Raynovia_J
, Dec 2021
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable however a waste of money due to we were unable to see the northern lights. Very upset about that. That was our main reason for booking this tour.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Raynovia, I am sorry to hear that you considered the tour a waste of money. I do my best to make sure that even if we are unable to see the lights, we still get other local experiences that will make it worthwhile, including visiting live Musk Ox and the Trans-Alaska Pipeline. On your tour, we did actually spot northern lights - however they were so faint that they were difficult to see with your naked eye and they looked much more impressive via camera. As I explained, this is very common with Aurora, especially on cloudy nights - they only very rarely look like what you see in the movies. However we did get to see the green show through on the pictures I took. As the description of the tour states, we cannot guarantee that you will be able to see the northern lights, as it is a natural phenomenon and impossible to predict with 100% accuracy. I hope you enjoyed the rest of your visit to Alaska.
star-5
Great tour, dedicated guide, just check the forecast in advance.
Sharvari_B
, Dec 2021
Great tour, though the aurora was not to clear due to the cloudy weather, the host went above and beyond to explain the culture of Alaska, take me to other interesting spots in Fairbanks like musk ox ranch and the pipeline.
icon Response from Host , Dec 2021
Thank you Sharvari, I had an excellent time showing you around Fairbanks!
star-5
Awesome tour!
Nha_R
, Oct 2021
Grace was very passionate about the aurora, so it was a very wonderful and informative tour. She was also very friendly and accommodating during the whole tour. Snacks and beverages were tasty. Van was very comfortable. She helped us with taking great pictures too!
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Thanks Nha! I had a blast with you guys!
1 traveler found this review helpful

Explore Similar Things to Do