Recent Searches
Clear

Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins

|
Badge of Excellence
|
Anchorage, United States
Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins

Select Date and Travelers

Number of travelers
1 Adult2 Adults3 Adults4 Adults5 Adults6 Adults7 Adults8 Adults9 Adults0 Children1 Child2 Children3 Children4 Children5 Children6 Children7 Children8 Children9 Children
Free cancellation
Up to 24 hours in advance. Learn more
Loading available options...


Safety measures
icon1 hour  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Guided Glacier Hike - 30 mins (SUMMER)
Helicopter Flightseeing - 30 mins
Guided 30 min Frozen Ice formation walk (WINTER)
TRANSFERS FROM ANCHORAGE NOT INCLUDED - Added for additional fee if needed

Departure Point

Knik River, Anchorage, AK, USA

Knik River Lodge 29979 East Knik River Road TRANSFERS CAN BE PURCHASED FOR $59 pp ROUND TRIP FROM ANCHORAGE **call 907-272-7777 to schedule transfers**

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking, unless booked within 2 days of travel. In this case confirmation will be received within 48 hours, subject to availability
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Infants must sit on laps
  • Transportation is wheelchair accessible
  • TRANSFERS CAN BE PURCHASED FOR ROUND TRIP FROM ANCHORAGE.
  • Due to comfort and weight / balance of the aircraft, passengers weighing over 250 pounds including clothing and luggage will be required to pay a comfort surcharge.
  • Most travelers can participate
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 12 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Alaska Helicopter Tours
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires good weather. If it’s canceled due to poor weather, you’ll be offered a different date or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins?
A:The policies on sanitization are:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
  • Regularly sanitized high-traffic areas
  • Transportation vehicles regularly sanitized
See all safety measures taken by Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins.
Q:
What is the social distancing policy during Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins?
A:The policy on social distancing is:

  • Contactless payments for gratuities and add-ons
See all safety measures taken by Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins?
A:The policies on staff health & safety are:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
  • Regular temperature checks for staff
See all safety measures taken by Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins.

Traveler Photos

See More
See More

Traveler Tips


  • "It was certainly worth every dollar as it's private and up closed." See review

Reviews

5.0
star-5
142 Reviews
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1-10 of 142 reviews
star-1
Waste of Money
Bradley_K
, Oct 2021
I understand it wasn’t safe to land on the glacier due to crevices- but I should have been told that before I drove up. I would have cancelled. Next the helicopter was fun if you like being squished in the back. So this is what you do- take a ten minute ride -then land on rocks- hang out on rocks- then take a ten minute ride back. Waste of money.
icon Response from Host , Oct 2021
Bradley, Thank you for sharing your experience. You are correct, unfortunately Alaska had its first winter snowfall in an unseasonably early Mid September which made it unsafe the day your tour happened to land on the glacier. We apologize that this was not relayed to you before you arrived to the departure location, and because of your input we have changed this to alert guests prior to arrival. Please email me directly at info@alaskahelicoptertours.com to discuss how we can make this right for you!
star-5
Worth it.
John_P
, Sep 2021
Exceptional pilot, well maintained helo’s and amazing views. This was a once in a life time experience needed to cap of our trip.
star-5
Incredible experience
JAMIE_B
, Sep 2021
We had an incredible experience. The views were breath taking, drank fresh glacier water and enjoyed an Alaskan beer atop an Alaskan glacier! The photos don’t do this area justice. It was worth every penny!
star-5
Fantastic memorable ride
Radhakrishnan_M
, Sep 2021
The location and ride was amazing. Pilot Steve was very good with explaining everything. We got to see a moose, over dozen mountain goats. Steve landed our helicopter 🚁 right next to small water pond… We almost felt like we were on a different planet!
star-5
Put this on your bucket list!
Trini
, Sep 2021
Flying over the glaciers and icebergs was surreal. Our pilot was awesome and made our experience even more memorable.
star-5
Great experience.
diw36
, Sep 2021
The tour was the best. Steve was our pilot/guide. He was a great pilot and took us to a amazing site. Pointed out lots of cool stuff. I would 100% recommend this company.
star-5
Beautiful flight
Cyndi_R
, Sep 2021
What an awesome flight. Seeing the goats on the side of the mountain was pretty cool. Connor did a great job flying us through the wind and then landing in the ice was amazing.
star-5
Yaaay!!!!!
Traci-Marlon
, Sep 2021
This was an experience of a lifetime!!! Warren was our tour guide and he was phenomenal! He is a great guy and I would fly with him any day. We will be back and we are bringing people!!!😉😉. I love Alaska!!!
star-5
Awesome experience!
Britt_S
, Sep 2021
Steven was our pilot. Very nice and informative as well. Explained about the glacier, pointed out sights along the way. Best thing we did while on vacation in Alaska was this!
1 traveler found this review helpful
star-5
weather was a bummer
Joseph_K
, Sep 2021
Five stars for refunding my money. My trip was canceled due to weather. Nobody's fault. They were very sincere and tried to rebook but its a popular trip and availability was an issue. Definitely will try again if I ever come back!!!

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins
Alaska Helicopter Tour with Glacier Landing - 60 mins

star-5142

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$390.37

star-5139

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$586.07

star-55

30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$325.84

star-570

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$434.81

star-540

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$699.37

star-544

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$647.87

star-527

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$543.79

star-589

2 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$598.27

Explore Similar Things to Do