Recent Searches
Clear
Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage

Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage

star-11 Review
|
Anchorage, United States
Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds
Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Don’t worry—here are some similar options


Safety measures
icon3 hours 30 minutes  (Approx.)
Mobile ticket
iconOffered in: English
Good for avoiding crowds

Overview

Surrounded by so much natural beauty, visitors to Anchorage often overlook the city's rich and thriving Indigenous heritage. This guided tour highlights that heritage, with visits to such sites as the Anchorage Historic District and Alaska Native Hospital, as well as an optional stop at the Alaska Native Heritage Center.
  • Alaska Native-focused sightseeing tour of Anchorage
  • See sites important to Alaskan Native heritage
  • Learn about Anchorage history and heritage from your guide
  • Explore a side of Anchorage that many visitors overlook
Saved to wishlist!
All Fees and Taxes
Guide
Lunch

Departure Point

546 W 4th Ave, Anchorage, AK 99501, USA

We pull up behind the red trolley on the corner of 4th & F Street. Look for a gray van with a brown bear on the back. The van will have Alaska's Finest logo on the door with the van clearly labeled Turnagain Arm Shuttle.

Departure Time

8:00 AM

Return Details

Returns to original departure point
  • Confirmation will be received at time of booking
  • Not wheelchair accessible
  • Stroller accessible
  • Near public transportation
  • Most travelers can participate
  • Customer must pay for infant seats and bring own car seats.
  • This tour/activity will have a maximum of 14 travelers
  • OPERATED BY Alaska's Finest Tours & Cruises
You can cancel up to 24 hours in advance of the experience for a full refund.
  • For a full refund, you must cancel at least 24 hours before the experience’s start time.
  • If you cancel less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time, the amount you paid will not be refunded.
  • Any changes made less than 24 hours before the experience’s start time will not be accepted.
  • Cut-off times are based on the experience’s local time.
  • This experience requires a minimum number of travelers. If it’s canceled because the minimum isn’t met, you’ll be offered a different date/experience or a full refund.

Learn more about cancellations.

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
What is the policy on face masks and attendee health during Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage?
A:The policies on face masks and attendee health are:

  • Face masks required for travelers in public areas
  • Face masks required for guides in public areas
See all safety measures taken by Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage.
Q:
What is the policy on sanitization during Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage?
A:The policy on sanitization is:

  • Hand sanitizer available to travelers and staff
See all safety measures taken by Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage.
Q:
What measures are being taken to ensure staff health & safety during Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage?
A:The policy on staff health & safety is:

  • Guides required to regularly wash hands
See all safety measures taken by Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage.

Reviews

1.0
star-1
1 Review
5 stars
0
4 stars
0
3 stars
0
2 stars
0

Reviews by Viator travelers

Showing 1 of 1 review
star-1
Disappointed
Stephanie_F
, May 2021
Viator got it all wrong! The time. The itinerary. I canceled. Very disappointed. Hopefully it can be fixed.
icon Response from Host , Jul 2021
The time change is due to the season. Unfortunately you booked a winter tour. We start 1/2 hour later during the winter as some shops are closed. When we called to inform you that the time change was moved from 8:30 to 8:00 am you were upset. We are sorry for the circumstance but the time change was not much difference and we were willing to accommodate you by going to one stop and coming back and picking you up. That one stop you missed while others went would be done at the end of your tour. You decided to cancel. It did not appear you wanted the trip to begin with.

Compare Similar Experiences

Current
Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage
Alaska Native Historic Cultural City Tour of Anchorage

star-11

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$59.00

star-4.521

3 hours 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-3.55

1 hour

Free Cancellation

From
$69.00

star-4.5104

3 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$49.00

star-557

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$99.00

star-5145

1 hour 30 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$35.00

star-4.515

4 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$91.29

star-47

5 hours

Free Cancellation

From
$105.60

star-510

2 hours 14 minutes

Free Cancellation

From
$199.00

Explore Similar Things to Do